corner graphic

Bible Dictionaries

The American Church Dictionary and Cycopedia

Six Points of Ritual

Resource Toolbox

Certain ritual acts in the celebration of the Holy Communion which it is claimed have always characterized the worship of the Christian Church. They are enumerated as follows: (1) Two Lights on the Altar. (2) The Eastward Position. (3) The Eucharistic Vestments, (4) Wafer Bread. (5) The Mixed Chalice, and (6) Incense; each of which is described under its own proper title to which the reader is referred.

Copyright Statement
These files are public domain.

Bibliography Information
Miller, William James. Entry for 'Six Points of Ritual'. The American Church Dictionary and Cyclopedia. 1901.

Search for…
Enter query in the box:
Choose a letter to browse:
A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M 
N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  Y  Z 

Prev Entry
Next Entry
To report dead links, typos, or html errors or suggestions about making these resources more useful use our convenient contact form
Powered by Lightspeed Technology