corner graphic

Bible Dictionaries

Chabad Knowledge Base

Four prototypes of damages

Resource Toolbox

The: There are four categories of damages in Torah law: 1) "The animal" damage caused by one's possessions; 2) "The pit" damage caused by negligence; 3) "The man" damage caused by direct action; 4) "The fire": damage caused by failure to control potentially destructive forces.

Copyright Statement
These files are public domain.
Text Courtesy of Used by Permission.

Bibliography Information
Entry for 'Four prototypes of damages'. Chabad Knowledge Base. 2012.

Search for…
Enter query in the box:
Choose a letter to browse:
A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N 
O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  Y  Z  1  7  9 

Prev Entry
Four kingdoms
Next Entry
Four worlds
To report dead links, typos, or html errors or suggestions about making these resources more useful use our convenient contact form
Powered by Lightspeed Technology