corner graphic

Bible Dictionaries

1910 New Catholic Dictionary

Five Scapulars

Resource Toolbox

The Church has approved 18 kinds of scapulars. Any five of these may be worn together, if the wearer has been invested with each of the five. Those commonly used for that purpose are

  • the brown scapular of Mount Carmel
  • the red of the Passion
  • the black of the Seven Dolors
  • the blue of the Immaculate Conception
  • the white of the Trinity

Copyright Statement
These files are public domain.
Text Courtesy of Used by Permission.

Bibliography Information
Entry for 'Five Scapulars'. 1910 New Catholic Dictionary. 1910.

Search for…
Enter query in the box:
Choose a letter to browse:
A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M 
N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  Y  Z 

Prev Entry
Five Nations
Next Entry
Fixed Altar
To report dead links, typos, or html errors or suggestions about making these resources more useful use our convenient contact form
Powered by Lightspeed Technology