corner graphic

Bible Dictionaries

1910 New Catholic Dictionary

Galloway, Scotland, Diocese of

Resource Toolbox

Comprises the counties of Dumfries, nine-tenths of Ayr (south of the Lugton Water), Kirkcudbright, and Wigtown, founded by Saint Ninian, 397, as the See of Whithorn; suffragan of Saint Andrews and Edinburgh.

  • Catholic-Hierarchy.Org
  • diocese of Galloway
  • patron saints index

Copyright Statement
These files are public domain.
Text Courtesy of Used by Permission.

Bibliography Information
Entry for 'Galloway, Scotland, Diocese of'. 1910 New Catholic Dictionary. 1910.

Search for…
Enter query in the box:
Choose a letter to browse:
A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M 
N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  Y  Z 

To report dead links, typos, or html errors or suggestions about making these resources more useful use our convenient contact form
Powered by Lightspeed Technology